England Teams for Tartu

This is a repository for ephemeral and/or superseded information posts and discussion topics which are nevertheless thought worthy of retention.
User avatar
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 801
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:02 pm
Location: Burton on Trent

England Teams for Tartu

Postby Chris » Sat Nov 03, 2012 12:57 pm

England's teams for the Nations' and Aspirational cups at this year's European Quizzing Championships in Tartu have been announced. The senior side is as for last season - boasting the present and three former individual World Champions. The sides are...

Kevin Ashman
Pat Gibson
Jesse Honey
Olav Bjortomt

Aspirational teams from England are...

Ian Bayley
Kathryn Johnson
David Lea
Phil Smith

Paul Sinha
Ian Clark
Mark Walton
Tim Westcott

Barry Howbridge
Mike Foden
Keith Marshall
Dave Taylor

The other UK sides were announced on the Official EQC site some time ago, these are...

Rob Hannah
Anne Hegerty
Barry Simmons
Andy Tucker

David Edwards
Mark Grant
Gareth Kingston
Sean O'Neill

SCOTLAND B (Aspirational Cup)
Roderick Cromar
Neil Macaskill
Mark Rae
Iain Thoms

Good luck to all our UK teams. We have a great record in both events. Long may that continue!
Chris Jones
Director, Quizzing Ltd., BQA and iQa

Return to “Archive (past events)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests