Page 1 of 1

QUEST Edinburgh - 7 October

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:57 pm
by Jane
Huge thanks to Ewan McNaught for hosting this QUEST event.


The Voodoo Rooms
19a W Register St
Edinburgh EH2 2AA

QUEST Grand Prix Schedule

11:00 - 11:20 Registration
11:30 - 13:00 Individual quiz
13:00 - 13:45 Individual quiz answers and scoring
13:45 - 14:30 Lunch

Lunch is not provided, but this venue serves food, so please support them.

Entry fee for the QUEST Grand Prix Quiz without the Hot 100 is £8.50 (half price for current students with proof of their status). It is very helpful if you can pay via PayPal, but cash is also fine on the day. PayPal payments should be made to

The Hot 100 will be available should anyone wish to take it away. Cost for this is £4.00.


Because questions will be posted out to the volunteer organisers, it is ESSENTIAL that you register by MIDNIGHT on Wednesday 4 October. The papers will be printed off overnight and sent out first thing in the morning to ensure they arrive in plenty of time.

All registrations for events must be made via the Facebook page or this Quizzing event page.

Re: QUEST Edinburgh - 7 October

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 2:53 pm
by bonehead
Hi Jane

Please add the names of Norman Wilson, Tony Walmsley and Clive Dunning to the attendees' list for Edinburgh.

Many Thanks


Re: QUEST Edinburgh - 7 October

Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 2:24 pm
by falcon
Chris Brewis,Barry Howbridge and Dave Taylor will be attending the Edinburgh event. Thanks Barry

Re: QUEST Edinburgh - 7 October

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 6:42 pm
by DavidHesp60
Just to confirm tnat I will be at the Edinburgh event

Re: QUEST Edinburgh - 7 October

Posted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 10:45 pm
by Jane
Here's the current list of attendees. Please let us know by midnight on Wednesday if you are coming to give us time to get the questions into the post. Thank you!

(Host) Ewan McNaught
Ailsa Watson
Barry Howbridge
Barry Howbridge
Chris Brewis
Clive Dunning
Dave McBryan
Dave Taylor
David Cruickshank
David Harris
David Hesp
Ebb Saxton
Galen Chung
Ian Volante
John Hutcheon
Ken Morland
Kevin Leetion
Michael Clark
Michael McPartland
Norman Wilson
Ross Ferguson
Tony Walmsley