Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Anything you like - as long as it's quiz-related!
johnwilson
Candidate Master Quizzer
Candidate Master Quizzer
Posts: 515
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 7:59 am
Location: Maghull
Contact:

Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby johnwilson » Tue Feb 07, 2012 11:29 pm

Hockey abolished the bully off in 1981.

NicMortimer
Novice Quizzer
Novice Quizzer
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 6:35 pm

Re: Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby NicMortimer » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:52 am

From the same episode, if you give someone an inch, they can take a yard OR a mile...

Elginboy59
Sage Quizzer
Sage Quizzer
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:05 am

Re: Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby Elginboy59 » Thu Feb 09, 2012 7:37 pm

The original Scottish version is "Give them and inch and they'll take an ell". An ell is a measure of cloth.

Dogmanjack
Quizzer
Quizzer
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 4:11 pm

Re: Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby Dogmanjack » Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:40 pm

I auditioned for this but got turned down, even though our team beat the previous one. That, and in spite of my electrifying performance!

EMon
Quizzer
Quizzer
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 2:35 pm

Re: Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby EMon » Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:07 pm

Also yesterday, during explanation of the answer to a question, Shaun said the capital of Indiana was Indiana - not Indianapolis.

User avatar
Ambassador
Candidate Master Quizzer
Candidate Master Quizzer
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2011 5:24 pm
Location: Winchester

Re: Memo to the question setters on The Chase

Postby Ambassador » Thu Apr 12, 2012 10:41 am

And the Mary Rose was not raised from Portsmouth Harbour chaps, because that is inside the harbour mouth. She sank in the Solent, just off Southsea.


Return to “Quiz Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests